Home
ACADEMIC CATALOG
STATE BAR FEES

STATE BAR FEES

REGISTRATION AS A LAW STUDENT

A student who plans to practice law in California is required to register with the State Bar of California’s Committee of Bar Examiners within 90 days after having begun the study of law. Registration forms will be available at the Law School shortly after the beginning of the semester, but the ultimate responsibility for registering rests with the student.

ADMISSION TO PRACTICE IN CALIFORNIA

Information may be obtained from the Committee of Bar Examiners, 180 Howard Street, San Francisco, California 94105-1639, (415) 538-2300, http://www.calbar.ca.gov

FEES OF THE STATE BAR OF CALIFORNIA*

Registration as a Law Student $92.00
First-Year Law Students’ Examination $488.00
Application for Determination of Moral Character $431.00
Professional Responsibility Examination $60.00
California Bar Examination $529.00

* Subject to change